2017 running · about me · California Running · fitness challenges · Uncategorized

Guess Who’s Back in 2017!

ea96d872dd0cd4b40accbaa53de4b365Happy New Year and hello 2017!!!!

I hope everyone has enjoyed their first full week in 2017!

Are you still doing good on your resolutions?!?! I know there have been years that by this time, I broke most of my resolutions! OOPS!

For those that are new here, my name is Vanessa! I am 31 years old, mother to two beautiful girls and a beautiful stepdaughter, military wife, veteran, photographer and lover of Disney and running!

15181472_10209266291511912_8140909581871967661_nNow, if you have been here awhile, you are probably wondering where the hell I’ve been!!!

I know, I know…..

Life I tell ya!

2016 was one hell of a year!

Seriously, it sucked! Professionally it was good, but even that comes with stress!

Personally…holy hell!

Running wise, well, the two races I was most excited about I had to cancel because of life, so my running year ended with that which wasn’t good.

Look, that’s life!

But now, here I am, ready to get to work in 2017!

0518f6700359f58425492df2aa6e32ff30556d-wm

I am ready to do this for me! For my health, for my mental health! It’s hard starting over, but sometimes, you got to do it!

So I am here with a new blog, and even a logo! Do you like it?!glitter-girl-runsI love it!!! Totally me!

I hope you guys stick around on this journey with me! Find me on social media, because really, that is my favorite!!

Instagram : @glitter_girl_runs

Twitter:@glittergirlruns

Facebook: Glitter Girl Runs

Leave a Reply

