California Running · Running 2016 · Uncategorized

I AM BACK!!!!!!!

Hey everyone!! It’s only been, what a year or so since I’ve written on here!!

This week, I was thinking about what did I do for fun anymore? I still run ( well haven’t been training but I did run 10 half marathons in 2015) and I realized how much I missed the running community and blogging…not for my business, but for fun!!

So, here I am, starting from scratch. And that’s ok! I highly doubt that I have anymore followers, but I hope to gain some. I hope to gain some running friends. After I moved from Virginia to California this year, I lost all of my running friends. Running alone at races is kinda sad, but I still did 5 halves here in Cali from September to December. I guess I just miss that community, and at least one other person who likes bling as much as me!!!!IMG_5796

So, I feel the need to at least reintroduce myself!!!

My name is Vanessa! I am a 30 years old, and I truly love running. I am a professional photographer ( you can check my website out here). I am married to the man of my dreams, who is a Naval Officer and we are currently stationed in Monterey, California.IMG_5516

I have 3 fabulous daughters! My step daughter Cheyenne is a gorgeous 12 year old who currently lives in Maryland. We miss her everyday!

Jasmine is my oldest! She is 9 years old and is my very beautiful tomboy!! Yet, she has done two years of competitive cheerleading. She is hoping to take up golf in the spring!

My youngest is Tatyana, almost 8, and is my baby . She is as girly as it gets! Loves dresses, and sparkle, and is just fancy! Yet, she had NO interest in cheerleading! She had done 5 season of soccer, and hopes to start a new one this spring!

12068722_10153880495143646_9190479849654700868_o

So why running? Why now?! Well with this busy life, running so far has been my release! It is my only ME TIME!!!! I can put on my headphones, and head out to the track and have NO KIDS with me…I mean, totally done deal!! But its more than that! I had been wanting to get serious about running for a while about 3 years ago. I was in the middle of a half marathon training when I got ill and it put me in the hospital for 8 days. After that, the motivation to push my body went away…to be honest, I was just scared. I had to find me, learn me, be okay with me. And that is still a struggle in and of it self. But as I’ve been lacing up my running shoes, I’ve found that running isn’t only good for my physical health, but mental health as well!

Since then, I’ve ran 15 half marathons, 2 Tough Mudders, 1 Spartan, 1 Warrior Dash, 1 Rugged Maniac (apparently I like playing in mud!) and a dozen 10k’s and 5k’s. I am not the fastest runner, but I do love it. I want to get back to loving it even more and get back in shape.1465969_1712628982284694_8642228561136375920_o

So here I am!! That’s me. Are you guys still around after I just wrote that short story?! I hope so! 🙂 I hope you guys will keep coming back and following Glitter Girl Runs! Please stick with me as I continue to fix this page and make it look pretty!
Feedback is always appreciated as well!!

You can follow me on my NEW running IG @glitter_girl_runs or on Facebook at Glitter Girl Runs!

One thought on “I AM BACK!!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

