Uncategorized

How do you get out of a funk?

tumblr_me5umbxikP1rk61c0o1_1280

I haven’t ran lately.

I haven’t blogged lately.

I haven’t excerciesd lately.

I want to run.

I want to blog.

Im dying to hit the gym.

WHY haven’t I?

How do I get out of this funk?

Everyone that knows me, knows how busy I have been. Running a business, no matter how big or small it is, it a lot of damn work! No one told me that!
Add in the fact that I have been very successful since I started, and my weekends have been completely booked with shoots, everything else seems to be going to the wayside, including my laundry ( I had to go and buy new underwear for my kids the other day, cause, well I have a mountain of laundry to get to!! LOL!)

I want to be better!

I need to be better….

I’m going to be better.

Updates:

PR’d my last half marathon a few weeks ago! (need to blog about it)

2 half marathons coming up next month-

Richmond Half Marathon and Harbor Lights Half Marathon.Harbor Lights v07 header_logo_2

I get to see my husband for 2 weeks at Thanksgiving before he officially deploys.

I have 30 photo sessions next month.

And 2 grad papers due.

wpid-8444318021709078_dupwsc2f_cI can make the time, right?!?!

How do you get out of a funk? Especially because you know you WANT to do it? 

4 thoughts on “How do you get out of a funk?

  1. It’s so funny that you posted this today because I did a post on the very same thing! I’ve been in a funk also and am making a change starting today! Thanks for sharing your post!

    Like

  2. Congrats on your business! I say give yourself a break, you have a lot going on! It will take a bit for things to settle, and when you have time to catch your breath, creating a plan or schedule with your workouts, blogging and training will help. I’m trying to figure that all out now, too, expect am forgoing sleep to get things done 😦 I definitely don’t recommend doing that!

    Like

Leave a Reply

