Uncategorized

Favorite Things Friday!!

20140523-004945-2985846.jpgHello Friday!! What a week it’s been! It went by so slow yet so fast! I am ready for the weekend, even though it’s going to be crazy busy as well! When do I just get to sleep!!

This weeks Favorite Things Friday will also be a part of Friday Five Link Up, hosted by Eat Pray Run DC, You Signed Up for What?!, and Mar on the Run. Make sure you check out their blogs and participate in the link up if you want to!

REST!

Rest-day-pic
So,depending on the day this week, I would either be happy or not about resting this week after the half marathon! I know I needed the rest as I pulled something on the bottom of my left foot. I couldn’t wear heels or anything and it hurt to put any pressure on it. Today, I am feeling better! The first day after the half marathon, I fell going up the stairs cause my legs were sooo sore!😂😂😂 But on other days, I missed running! I missed the training schedule! Luckily, training starts up again next week!

New races!!
So, since I couldn’t run on National Running day, all I could do was sign up for not one, but TWO races! Summer Slam 5k and Rock and Roll Virginia Beach Half Marathon!! Training for the half starts next week!11-Dodge-RnR-VB-Logo-RGB 10256563_742292222460843_3329530311031424270_n

Favorite blog post!
You guys have to check out this blog post! I’m a newer follower to her blog and I just LOVE everything she post! I like how honest and real she is! She owns it like we all should! Plus, she loves pink and glitter!! Yay! http://prettylittlerunner.wordpress.com/2014/05/31/im-just-not-that-kind-of-girl/

New decal!
I have waited for such a long time to be one of those people with a 13.1 sticker on the back of their car! You accomplish such an incredible thing that you should be able to have some bragging rights!! Well, in Vanessa fashion, it couldn’t just be an ordinary sticker! No, it had to be special! So I searched on Etsy and found this shop that had THE PERFECT decal! Here I present, my bragging rights!

20140606-185944-68384244.jpg
It’s totally me and everything I stand for!!

My best friend!!

PicMonkey Collage.png
This week, one of my favorite people is my best friend Justine! We have known each other for 10 years now. She has seen me through a marriage, 2 kids, a divorce, met my new husband through her, a new marriage, an being my Matron of Honor! She is my inspiration in so many ways, words don’t even begin to describe. A couple of weeks ago, she got some pretty big life changing news. Nothing serious like health or anything, just a swift reminder that the military comes first before everything and the sacrifices a military spouse has to make. Important things she and her family had planned changed over night. But, she is handling all of this like the BOSS that she is! Is she having a hard time? Absolutely. Will she get through this? Hell ya! And it will be one more thing I admire about her! Justine, I love ya!

How has your week been? Are you part of the Friday link up? Any favorite things you want to share about your week?

15 thoughts on “Favorite Things Friday!!

  1. Obsessed with your new decal – now I’m more determined than ever to run a half! So much better than all the boring old plain decals sans rhinestones 😉

    Like

Leave a Reply

