Uncategorized

21 Day Fix Results and Thoughts

So here I am! Yesterday was my last day of the 21 Day Fix. As I blogged about here the other day, I knew that my results wouldn’t be stellar and like the commercials! If I had any success I would be happy with it.

So, without further adieu, my 21 day fix results:

image
Right: day 1 left:day 21

image

image

So as you can see, the biggest change was clearly my stomach! It tightened up and the bloating went down! I lost 4 lbs and 4 inches all over (mostly in the waist)! And I am okay with that! Yeah, of course I would have liked to hit losing more weight and inches, but again, you have to stick with the plan…I was all over for various reasons.

SO..what now?!?!

ROUND 2 DUH!!!

Yes, I will be round 2 starting on Monday! But this time, the commitment and the desire to succeed is even greater!!

Lessons learned:

  1. If you want to be successful, you HAVE to have a meal plan!!! I think this is the main key to this program! Im so busy that I was just planning day by day, and that didn’t work. So, I am currently working on my meal plan, and will be sharing it with you all on Monday.
  2. Don’t make it harder than it needs to be! It is only 21 days! I see so many people on FB and stuff stressing the program and it shouldn’t be that way. I think the plan and the concept is very simple! Just follow it!
  3. Consistently do the workouts! With me training for my half marathon, it was hard to be consistent with both. For example, I did Lower Fix, and the next day, I could barely walk! Yet I had a 4 mile run to do…I was hurting! But, I have to do it! SO, I will learn to pop a Motrin and keep it moving!

So, there are my results and my thoughts! I plan to also blog about my days and my meals more throughout the week, mostly to keep me accountable!

If you are interested in learning more about 21 Day Fix, you can check here!

Are you currently doing 21 Day Fix? Any tips you would like to share?!?

 

7 thoughts on “21 Day Fix Results and Thoughts

Leave a Reply

