Uncategorized

Favorite Things Friday!!!

Untitled

TGIF!!!!!!!!!

There are lots of exclamation points because I am so happy this long week is over! I had a two day conference to attend that made my eyes bleed a little, so I am happy today to only be working half a day and enjoying my weekend!

Last Christmas, one of my BFF’s and I hosted a Favorite Things Christmas party at my house! It was so much fun and I look forward to doing it again this year!

I decided to do a Favorite Things Friday each week here on the blog! I’ll just randomly put some of my favs from the week!

Here are a few of my favorite things from this week:

1. #farewellcristina OMG! Last nights Grey’s Anatomy episode! I have been a fan of this series for so long and to see Cristiana Yang leave was just heartbreaking! I don’t want to spoil it for anyone that didn’t watch it but I love how they ended it for Cristina and HOLY HELL plot twists!!!! Sandra Oh is a phenomenal actress and I can’t wait to see what’s in store for her!tumblr_n5nhjkTVzp1s9rs2wo2_250

2. Hot Mess Mom Comics: If you are not following Hot Mess Mom on Facebook or on her blog, please check her out! She is HILARIOUS! She now has comics that she posts and, they just crack me up! Here is one from this week!:20140516-113229.jpg3. Kindergarten Graduation Pictures: I know I’m biased, but I have one of the cutest daughters in the world! She brought home her Kindergarten graduation pictures this week and she looks so cute and grown! #wherehasthetimegone10268473_10202677618719210_7213220931572037285_n

4. Favorite Quote this week: Found this on Pinterest and I love it!

20140516-123432.jpg

 

5. My birthday!! Yup, I am officially 29!! In my last year of my 20’s! My husband has duty today ( I’m telling you, his duty rotation is getting in the way!!), so I am spending my night with some of my favorite ladies! A Girl Scout mom of mine is a Traveling Wine Consultant (awesome huh?), so she is hosting a wine tasting at my house tonight! I think its a great way to spend my birthday!!! Even though it is dark and pouring down raining outside, my day has been great! I got my free Starbucks coffee for my birthday, lots of love so far, and an amazing card and flowers sent to my job from my wonderful husband! So excited to see what is in store and to complete my 30 Things before 30 list!

20140516-125254.jpg

What’s some of your favorite things this week?

6 thoughts on “Favorite Things Friday!!!

  1. I gave up on Grey’s after they killed off Sloan, but I’ve been watching this goodbye arc for Christina. I really liked the stuff with her and Burke, and I really liked her send-off last night.

    Like

  2. I love friday favorite posts!!! I have not watched Grey’s all season and now I definitely think I need to download it and watch it all!!! Hope you enjoy your weekend and get some R&R!

    Like

Leave a Reply

